The County of Frontenac does not run municipal elections. County council is an indirectly elected body comprised of eight councillors. They are the mayors of each of the four local municipalities and one additional councillor from each of the four local municipalities, appointed by the local municipality.

Members of county council are directly elected at the lower tier level during the municipal elections. To find out more about municipal elections in your municipality, contact the clerk at the township of North Frontenac, Central Frontenac, South Frontenac or Frontenac Islands.