County Council

Council consists of eight members. They are the four Mayors from the Townships of North Frontenac, Central Frontenac, South Frontenac and Frontenac Islands, as well as a chosen councillor from each of these township Councils.

A photograph of all members of Frontenac County Council.

Frontenac County Council for the 2018-2022 term. Seated from left to right Bill MacDonald and Alan Revill. Back row left to right Ron Higgins, Bruce Higgs, Frances Smith, Denis Doyle, Gerry Martin and Ron Vandewal. See Councillor profiles and contact details HERE

Council meetings are held on the third Wednesday of the month at 9:30 a.m. There is no regular scheduled meeting in August. 

Mission statement

The effective, efficient and sustainable delivery of services to citizens.

Vision statement

The County of Frontenac is committed to sustaining diverse, strong, and resilient rural communities known for their unique natural environment and lifestyle choices.