Accessibility Advisory Committee

The County of Frontenac and the Townships of North Frontenac, Central Frontenac, South Frontenac and Frontenac Islands created a Joint Accessibility Advisory Committee with the following mandate:

  • To assist the County and Township Councils in the County of Frontenac in enabling persons with disabilities to have equal access to all opportunities within the County, including,
  • Advise Council in each year on preparation, implementation and effectiveness of its Accessibility Plan
  • Review selected Site Plans and drawings described in section 41 of the Planning Act in a timely fashion in terms of how they address the accessibility needs of the disabled
  • Work with Council and the community at large to identify and address the needs of the disabled community
  • Perform such other functions as specified by Council or through legislation

Click here for further information about the Committee and its activities.

County of Frontenac Joint Accessibility Advisory Committee members:

Two (2) Members of County Council:

  • Councillor John McDougall
  • Councillor Tom Dewey

Four (4) Representatives from the Community who are Persons with Disabilities - One (1) from each of the Four (4) Townships:

  • Township of North Frontenac - Ed Schlievert
  • Township of Central Frontenac - Kurt Halliday
  • Township of South Frontenac - Neil Allen (Chair)
  • Township of Frontenac Islands - Margaret Knott

One (1) Representative from Community at Large:

  • David Yerxa