Community Development Advisory Committee


Set priorities for sustainability in the Frontenacs, implementing the visions outlined in Directions for Our Future, the Economic Development Charter & Implementation Plan, and the Trails Master Plan.

Key Activities

  • Create short-term project teams for focused development within priorities
  • Evaluate project team recommendations through a sustainability lens
  • Proactively advise and inform Council to ensure decisions account for regional and long-term implications
  • Improve community engagement in the activities that will lead to a sustainable future for the Frontenacs

Committee members

Two members of County Council:

  • Councillor John McDougall
  • Councillor Ron Higgins

Six Community Representatives:

  • Robert Clinton (Chair)
  • Betty Hunter (Vice Chair)
  • Darwyn Sproule
  • Wilma Kenny
  • Tracy John
  • Barrie Gilbert